Skip to main content

Explore the Comprehensive Interactive Database of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Map List

38 maps found
  • Allon Plan (1967)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:05
    A plan proposed by Israeli Minister of Labor and former general Yigal Allon shortly after the Six Day War.
  • Annapolis Process - Palestinian Proposal - Historical Basin (2008)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:38
    A Palestinian proposal for a permanent territorial settlement for the Historical Basin in Jerusalem put forth in 2008 during the Annapolis Process.
  • Camp David Summit - Israeli Proposal - Jerusalem (2000)

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:40
    An Israeli proposal for a permanent territorial settlement in Jerusalem, put forth in 2000 during the Camp David Summit. Under the proposal made by Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Barak and presented to US President Bill Clinton, outlying Palestinian neighborhoods would fall under Palestinian sovereignty, in addition to the Christian and Muslim Quarters of the Old City. Israel would retain sovereignty of inner-city Palestinian neighborhoods, as well as the Jewish and Armenian Quarters of the Old City, while the Temple Mount/Al-Haram al-Sharif would fall under Israeli control and Palestinian “custodianship”.
  • Establishment of Occupied Enemy Territory Administration South (OETA-S) (1918)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:27
    An order dated 27 October 1918 by which part of the territory occupied by the British during World War I, roughly equivalent to today’s Israel and the Palestinian Territories, was officially placed under military government. Known as Occupied Enemy Territory Administration South, or OETA-S, it formed one of three territories placed under British or French military government. It was abolished in 1920, when Palestine was placed under British civil administration, which won international recognition under the 1922 Mandate for Palestine.
  • Paris Peace Conference (1919)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:25
    An international conference held in Paris during 1919, following the conclusion of World War I. During the conference, the victorious Allied Powers, chiefly the United States, Britain, France, Italy and Japan, sought to reach an understanding with regard to the political outcomes of the war, especially the status of territories previously controlled by the defeated Central Powers. Zionist representatives to the conference presented their territorial claims, extending over Palestine and areas of the surrounding countries (Transjordan, Syria, Lebanon and Egypt).
  • Woodhead Commission (Palestine Partition Commission) Report (1938)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:24
    The final report issued by the Palestine Partition Commission on 9 November 1938. More commonly known as the Woodhead Commission, this was a British technical commission established following the work of the Peel Commission in order to draw up a detailed scheme for the partition of Palestine and related arrangements. The Commission considered proposals by the Jewish Agency and Emir Abdullah of Transjordan. The report questioned the economic and political viability of partition and suggested that the two new states remain in a customs union with the Mandatory Government. However, as the Commission was mandated to draw up proposals for partition, it also included three Partition Plans, of which Plan C was considered the most practicable.
  • UNSCOP Report (1947)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:23
    The final report issued by the United Nations Special Committee on Palestine (UNSCOP) on 3 September 1947. UNSCOP was established at the request of Britain in order to address the future political status of Palestine. The committee was composed of 11 members, and only heard testimonies from Zionist representatives, as its work was boycotted by the Palestinian Arabs. The committee’s report recommended the termination of the Mandate for Palestine, and introduced two proposals. The majority proposal, endorsed by 7 members, suggested the partition of Palestine into a Jewish and an Arab state with an economic union between them, with Jerusalem constituting a corpus separatum falling under a special international regime. The minority proposal, endorsed by 3 delegates, suggested a federal state made up of Jewish and Arab cantons. One delegate abstained. The majority proposal, as altered by an Ad Hoc Committee, was adopted as UNGA Resolution 181 on 29 November 1947. However, it was never implemented, due to the outbreak of the 1948 War. Work Status:
  • Latrun No Man’s Land (1949-1967)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:50
    A strip of territory 1-3km wide, roughly 20km north-west of Jerusalem, which became a de facto no man’s land between Israel and Jordan as a result of the 1949 Israel-Jordan Armistice Agreement. It came under full Israeli control as a result of the 1967 Six Day War. Most of the international community views the area as occupied Palestinian territory, along with the adjacent West Bank. The main highway between Tel Aviv and Jerusalem (Route 1) was built through the area in 1979, and a high-speed rail line connecting the two cities, also passing through the area, is currently under construction.
  • Egyptian-Ottoman Boundary Agreement (1906)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:31
    An agreement signed between the Ottoman Empire and British-controlled Egypt in Rafah on 1 October 1906, establishing the border between the Egyptian Sinai and the Ottoman provinces of Hejaz and Jerusalem. As Egypt was still nominally under the authority of the Ottoman Empire, the line was described as an internal administrative boundary. Following World War I, it became the international border between Egypt and Mandatory Palestine.
  • Zionist Movement’s Territorial Claims at the Paris Peace Conference (1919)

    last update: 2016-01-31 03:31
    A map showing the territorial boundaries of the Land of Israel (Palestine) as claimed by the Zionist movement during the Paris Peace Conference in February 1919.