Skip to main content

Explore the Comprehensive Interactive Database of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Map List

169 maps found
  • League of Nations Mandate for Palestine (1922)

    last update: 2016-01-31 05:04
    A legal document adopted by the League of Nations on 24 July 1922. It established the United Kingdom as a Mandatory in control of Palestine, which had been officially under military government since the British occupied it from the Ottoman Empire during World War I. It was based on the Sykes-Picot Agreement and the understandings reached at the Paris and San Remo Conferences. The document provided for the administration of Palestine by the British with the aim of establishing the Jewish national home as mentioned in the 1917 Balfour Declaration, ensuring that the rights and positions of other communities in Palestine, as well as holy places, be preserved. Article 25 of the Mandate allowed the British, with the consent of the League of Nations, to “withhold or postpone” the application of certain provisions of the Mandate with regard to the territory east of the Jordan River and administer it separately from the rest of Palestine, a right which it exercised with the Transjordan Memorandum later in 1922.
  • Map of Remains of 1948 Arab Localities Not Populated by Israelis

    last update: 2016-01-31 05:20
    Reference map of Arab localities depopulated during or following the 1948 War that have not since been repopulated by Israelis.
  • Map of Palestinian Localities Destroyed during the Six Day War

    last update: 2016-01-31 05:16
    Reference map of Palestinian localities that were destroyed during the 1967 Six Day War.
  • Map of Arab Localities Destroyed during the 1948 War

    last update: 2016-01-31 05:09
    Reference map of Arab localities that were destroyed during or as a consequence of the 1948 War, as part of the process known in the Arab World as the Nakba (Catastrophe).
  • Map of Roads Used Exclusively by Settlers in the West Bank

    last update: 2016-01-31 04:50
    Reference map of West Bank roads used exclusively by Israeli settlers.
  • West Bank Separation Barrier - Phases

    last update: 2016-11-20 07:22
    Reference map of all the phases A of the West Bank Separation Barrier. In Phase A, the primary section approved during this phase ran for 123km in or adjacent to the northwestern West Bank between Salem and Elkana, with the Salem-Habla section approved in June 2002, and the Habla-Elkana section in August 2002. This phase also included sections in the north and south of Jerusalem. This phase of the barrier was completed in July 2003. Phase B of the West Bank Separation Barrier running for 60km between Salem and Tirat Zvi near the Jordan River, in or adjacent to the northern West Bank. This phase was approved under public pressure in December 2003 and completed in April 2004. Phase C of the West Bank Separation Barrier included two sections: one running from Elkana in the northwestern West Bank to the Ofer Base north of Jerusalem, and another running through East Jerusalem. As of 2014, this phase has been partially completed. Phase D of the West Bank Separation Barrier complements the previous phases by adding sections in the northern West Bank and around Jerusalem, and in addition mostly follows the Green Line from south of Jerusalem around the southern West Bank, ending several kilometers west of the Dead Sea. This phase of the barrier was partially completed by 2006, but remains unfinished as of 2014.
  • Israel & The Arab World: Egypt

    last update: 2016-11-20 05:11
  • Israeli Settlements in the West Bank by Government

    last update: 2016-11-23 08:05
    Reference map showing Israeli settlements in the West Bank representing construction under the following governments: 1967 to 1977 - Labor-led Eshkol, Meir and Rabin governments. 1977 to 1984 - Likud-led Begin and Shamir governments. 1984 to 1988 - National Unity Government led by Yitzhak Shamir and Shimon Peres. 1988 to 1990 - National Unity Government led by Yitzhak Shamir and Shimon Peres. 1990 to 1992 - Likud-led Shamir government. 1992 to 2001 - Labor-led Rabin, Peres and Barak governments and the Likud-led Netanyahu government. 2001 to 2014 - Sharon, Olmert and Netanyahu governments.
  • Six Day War (1967)

    last update: 2016-09-14 06:56
    Also known as the 1967 War, and in Arabic as the Naksa (Setback), a war fought between Israel and three Arab countries - Egypt, Syria and Jordan - on 5-11 June 1967. The war began with Operation Moked, a series of preemptive Israeli airstrikes which effectively incapacitated the Egyptian and Syrian Air Forces. During the ground assault that followed, Israeli forces overran the Golan Heights, the West Bank (including East Jerusalem), the Gaza Strip and the Sinai Peninsula. Israeli territorial gains were confirmed in the ceasefire agreements concluding the war. Following the war, the UN Security Council adopted Resolution 242, which stressed “the inadmissibility of the acquisition of territory by war” and required an Israeli withdrawal, the extent of which remains under dispute. Israel formally annexed East Jerusalem in late 1967 and the Golan Heights in 1981, while the Sinai Peninsula was returned to Egypt following the 1979 peace treaty between the countries. The Gaza Strip and the West Bank remain under Israeli control and have come to be known as the Palestinian Territories. Israel lost around 800 soldiers during the war, while Arab casualties numbered some 15,000–20,000 soldiers.
  • Unilateral Actions

    last update: 2016-07-10 08:29